Strange Climate Fellows

So, what do Al Gore and Charles Manson have in common? You can’t debate with either one of them…at least not Charles for a few years yet…

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/04/19/charles-manson-global-warming_n_851187.html

4 Responses to Strange Climate Fellows

  1. getting poorer says:

    You’re being silly, Eric. I know it’s your blog … but still.

    • Conceded, but, I thought it was rather obvious I was being “silly.” I’m allowed once in awhile.

      However, isn’t it also rather “silly” for Al Gore, a Nobel Prize and Academy Award winner, to refuse to debate the very subject he won the awards for? If not “silly,” perhaps you can provide a better word.

      I’m just saying, if it was me, and I truly believed what I had said to the rest of the world, I would welcome the opportunity to debate anyone on the subject – which is why I put that very challenge out in my “coming out” post.

  2. getting poorer says:

    “However, isn’t it also rather “silly” for Al Gore, a Nobel Prize and Academy Award winner, to refuse to debate the very subject he won the awards for? If not “silly,” perhaps you can provide a better word.”

    Coward.

    I think the truth is somewhere in the middle.

Leave a Reply

