Christmas With Scrooge – 2011

Merry Christmas and welcome to Charles Dicken’s A Christmas Carol. I produced, directed, arranged, engineered, performed and choreographed this one man radio play this year as my gift to Salt Spring, and I dedicate it to Virginia and Ray Newman, who cast me in the part of Young Scrooge in Christmas Madness nearly 30 years ago. Later they gave me the opportunity of playing old Ebenezer in Christmas With Scrooge for a number of years, memories I will cherish forever.  I hope you’ll enjoy my version of this timeless Christmas classic as much as I’ve had in creating it. The script itself is the original version the author used for public readings. There are four staves, or chapters, to this story and we will pause between them just long enough for station identification and a message or two from our sponsors. So, stoke up the fire, sit back, and enjoy this Christmas Day with Mr. Dicken’s most infamous redeemed character, Ebenezer Scrooge.

Scrooge Chapter 1


Scrooge Chapter 2

Scrooge Chapter 3

Scrooge Chapter 4

And I wish you all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. You’ve been listening to Charles Dicken’s A Christmas Carol, produced, directed, arranged, engineered, performed and choreographed by myself, Eric Booth. I hope you’ve enjoyed our time together, and if Ebenezer’s transformation has just moved you a little closer towards charitable thoughts, please consider supporting our own local Copper Kettle Fund.

 

One Response to Christmas With Scrooge – 2011

  1. Big Cahoonah says:

    Eric
    What a wonderful performance. Your masterful presentation signifies a very proud moment for our little radio station! It will get played year after year no doubt from here on. Thanks for being a part of why CFSI 107.9 was the place for Saltspringers to set their FM dial on Christmas day!

Leave a Reply

