Inverted Atmospheric Pressure to Temperature Anomoly Lag?

I want to start off this post by saying I have no idea what it means. I’m curious and puzzled, and, this may just be a waste of time.

Enough disclaimers.

I came across this graph yesterday:

It reminded me of a post I had read speculating a connection between atmospheric pressure and temperature.

I decided to take the above graph and, because 20 Century temperatures had risen, while atmospheric pressure had dropped, I inverted it, and slid it over the Temperature Anomaly graph below. It didn’t impress me until I slid it 10 years the right.

Then, I was really impressed by just how closely the pressure tracked with the temperature anomaly.

This observation indicates a 10 year lag between pressure changes and temperature.

Why is a question I would like to know the answer to – coincidence or cause and effect?

Take a close look and give me your comments….

Leave a Reply

